Austin Greyhound Adoption

P. O. Box 336
Cedar Park TX  78630-0336

Phone: (512) 895-9150 or (844) 546-3283

Austin Greyhound Adoption

AGA's primary goal is to find responsible loving homes for pure-bred greyhounds after life on the racetrack and to acquaint the public with the desirability and availability of greyhounds as pets.

AGA is organized exclusively for charitable and educational purposes within the meaning of section 501(c)3 of the Internal Revenue Code. Our volunteers work very hard to bring you the best possible hound for adoption. Small dog and cat testing are done so that a better placement may be achieved. Our hounds are taken to AGA's veterinarian immediately upon arrival to be spayed/neutered, heart worm tested, teeth cleaned, vaccinations, nails trimmed & bathed.

Austin Greyhound Adoption is a non-profit organization dedicated to finding loving homes for retired racing greyhounds. AGA is an all volunteer organization & greys in our program are housed in foster homes until they are placed in a "forever" home.

Contact Information
& Board of Directors
__________________________
PO Box 336
Cedar Park, TX 78630-0336
(512) 895-9150 or
(844) 546-3283

General Information Ext 0 info@austingreyhounds.org

Lost Greyhound Ext 1 AGABoard@austingreyhounds.org

Adoption ext. 2 adoption@austingreyhounds.org

Fostering ext. 2 foster@austingreyhounds.org

Events ext. 3 events@austingreyhounds.org

Volunteer Opportunities ext. 3 volunteer@austingreyhounds.org

Media & Marketing ext. 4 socialmedia@austingreyhounds.org
__________________________
Board of Directors (844) 546-3283

Executive Board ext. 700 AGABoard@austingreyhounds.org

President Christine Miller ext. 701 president@austingreyhounds.org

Vice-President Chuck Renshaw ext. 702 vicepresident@austingreyhounds.org

Secretary Angela Baucom ext. 703 secretary@austingreyhounds.org

Treasurer Desiree Caufield ext. 704 treasurer@austingreyhounds.org

Directors
Director/Special Projects Christie Cazes ext. 705 specialprojects@austingreyhounds.org

Director/Social Media Lewis Merritt ext. 706 socialmedia@austingreyhounds.org

Director
Robyn Couger ext. 707 director-couger@austingreyhounds.org

Director
Martha Grissom ext. 708 director-grissom@austingreyhounds.org

Director
Michael Laing ext. 709 director-laing@austingreyhounds.org

Director
Stacie Bush ext. 710 director-bush@austingreyhounds.org

Director
Tonya Nartowicz ext. 711 director-nartowicz@austingreyhounds.org

Meet & Greet Hosts
Pat Webb ext. 712
webb@austingreyhounds.org

Webmaster
Chuck Renshaw ext. 702 webmaster@austingreyhounds.org

Director/Foster Team Coordinator
ext. 2
Will you volunteer?foster@austingreyhounds.org
(should also assist with coordinating transportation of foster greyhounds to vet appointments and meet & greets)

Director/Events Coordinator
ext. 3
Will you volunteer?
events@austingreyhounds.org

AGA's primary goal is to find responsible loving homes for pure-bred greyhounds after life on the racetrack and to acquaint the public with the desirability and availability of greyhounds as pets.

AGA is organized exclusively for charitable and education

AGA's primary goal is to find responsible loving homes for pure-bred greyhounds after life on the racetrack and to acquaint the public with the desirability and availability of greyhounds as pets.

AGA is organized exclusively for charitable and education

Show Map Website

Business Information


Founded: 2007

Categories: Animal Shelter, Charity Organization, Non-Profit Organization




Report a Problem

Past Events

Wells Branch’s Annual Dog Fair

Wells Branch’s Annual Dog Fair
10:00 am - 03/18/2017

At Austin Greyhound Adoption

Save the date and join AGA for the Wells Branch’s Annual Dog Fair! This free family event will take place at the Katherine Fleisher Park on Saturday March 18,...

Austin Tweets

Mark Filley
Mark Filley
@AUStinAirport Its super hot in the airport right now. Need AC #austin #airport

atxmetalpodcast
atxmetalpodcast
Loaded up heading south for the #atxmpshowcase #comeandtakeitproductions #odysseyprintshop #comeandtakeitlive… https://t.co/hFMTbh7Tri

Lick Honest Ice Creams
Lick Honest Ice Creams
#conesforacause in #SanAntonio and #Austin this Sunday!

TMJ-AUS Cosmo Jobs
TMJ-AUS Cosmo Jobs
This #Cosmetology job might be a great fit for you. Click the link in our bio to see it and more. Skin Therapist at Ulta Beauty #Austin, TX

TMJ-AUS Cleric. Jobs
TMJ-AUS Cleric. Jobs
Our agency is made up of a diverse and dedicated group of people who know they come to work and make a difference.… https://t.co/6ox2ZOZx4W

Tim Gage
Tim Gage
RT @UnlivableATX: We live in place where city and county government won’t provide adequate transport, public safety, or services for those…

Analog Trash
Analog Trash
RT @UnlivableATX: @ParkZaragozaNA @Grassroots_News This is not discussion about helping the less fortunate. Most of #Austin disagrees that…

Austin Texas Weather
Austin Texas Weather
90F in #Austin w clear sky & 6.93mph winds, 49% humidity https://t.co/S7BY34WhwM https://t.co/dNIh3WnKzj

Austin IT Jobs
Austin IT Jobs
Looking to score a job at ResourceMFG? You're in luck. Click the link in our bio for the job description and inform… https://t.co/hEV5Tf4Wqb

Total Traffic Austin
Total Traffic Austin
Disabled vehicle, center lane blocked in #Austin on I 35 SB at 51st St, stop and go traffic back to Hwy 183, delay of 7 mins #ATXtraffic