Austin Greyhound Adoption

P. O. Box 336
Cedar Park TX  78630-0336

Phone: (512) 895-9150 or (844) 546-3283

Austin Greyhound Adoption

AGA's primary goal is to find responsible loving homes for pure-bred greyhounds after life on the racetrack and to acquaint the public with the desirability and availability of greyhounds as pets.

AGA is organized exclusively for charitable and educational purposes within the meaning of section 501(c)3 of the Internal Revenue Code. Our volunteers work very hard to bring you the best possible hound for adoption. Small dog and cat testing are done so that a better placement may be achieved. Our hounds are taken to AGA's veterinarian immediately upon arrival to be spayed/neutered, heart worm tested, teeth cleaned, vaccinations, nails trimmed & bathed.

Austin Greyhound Adoption is a non-profit organization dedicated to finding loving homes for retired racing greyhounds. AGA is an all volunteer organization & greys in our program are housed in foster homes until they are placed in a "forever" home.

Contact Information
& Board of Directors
__________________________
PO Box 336
Cedar Park, TX 78630-0336
(512) 895-9150 or
(844) 546-3283

General Information Ext 0 info@austingreyhounds.org

Lost Greyhound Ext 1 AGABoard@austingreyhounds.org

Adoption ext. 2 adoption@austingreyhounds.org

Fostering ext. 2 foster@austingreyhounds.org

Events ext. 3 events@austingreyhounds.org

Volunteer Opportunities ext. 3 volunteer@austingreyhounds.org

Media & Marketing ext. 4 socialmedia@austingreyhounds.org
__________________________
Board of Directors (844) 546-3283

Executive Board ext. 700 AGABoard@austingreyhounds.org

President Christine Miller ext. 701 president@austingreyhounds.org

Vice-President Chuck Renshaw ext. 702 vicepresident@austingreyhounds.org

Secretary Angela Baucom ext. 703 secretary@austingreyhounds.org

Treasurer Desiree Caufield ext. 704 treasurer@austingreyhounds.org

Directors
Director/Special Projects Christie Cazes ext. 705 specialprojects@austingreyhounds.org

Director/Social Media Lewis Merritt ext. 706 socialmedia@austingreyhounds.org

Director
Robyn Couger ext. 707 director-couger@austingreyhounds.org

Director
Martha Grissom ext. 708 director-grissom@austingreyhounds.org

Director
Michael Laing ext. 709 director-laing@austingreyhounds.org

Director
Stacie Bush ext. 710 director-bush@austingreyhounds.org

Director
Tonya Nartowicz ext. 711 director-nartowicz@austingreyhounds.org

Meet & Greet Hosts
Pat Webb ext. 712
webb@austingreyhounds.org

Webmaster
Chuck Renshaw ext. 702 webmaster@austingreyhounds.org

Director/Foster Team Coordinator
ext. 2
Will you volunteer?foster@austingreyhounds.org
(should also assist with coordinating transportation of foster greyhounds to vet appointments and meet & greets)

Director/Events Coordinator
ext. 3
Will you volunteer?
events@austingreyhounds.org

AGA's primary goal is to find responsible loving homes for pure-bred greyhounds after life on the racetrack and to acquaint the public with the desirability and availability of greyhounds as pets.

AGA is organized exclusively for charitable and education

AGA's primary goal is to find responsible loving homes for pure-bred greyhounds after life on the racetrack and to acquaint the public with the desirability and availability of greyhounds as pets.

AGA is organized exclusively for charitable and education

Show Map Website

Business Information


Founded: 2007

Categories: Animal Shelter, Charity Organization, Non-Profit Organization




Report a Problem

Past Events

Wells Branch’s Annual Dog Fair

Wells Branch’s Annual Dog Fair
10:00 am - 03/18/2017

At Austin Greyhound Adoption

Save the date and join AGA for the Wells Branch’s Annual Dog Fair! This free family event will take place at the Katherine Fleisher Park on Saturday March 18,...

Austin Tweets

|-/
|-/
RT @ugleybwoy: Is anyone selling GA tickets for tyler in austin for a reasonable price lmk #igor #tylerthecreator #tour #austin

Austin Texas Weather
Austin Texas Weather
64F in #Austin w clear sky & 3.36mph winds, 59% humidity https://t.co/S7BY34WhwM https://t.co/2F5mJe23nv

SargeDaGod
SargeDaGod
In My Thoughts - SargeDaGod #wakeup #austin #video by @liltonebrigante

Megsy
Megsy
@maggierogers is #magic #austin #moodytheater #dogyears #friendship #pride #goddess @ Austin City Limits https://t.co/bi4oSyrEXz

Austin Texas Weather
Austin Texas Weather
69F in #Austin w clear sky & 4.79mph winds, 43% humidity https://t.co/S7BY34WhwM https://t.co/SOzsTPmah9

urban_uprising
urban_uprising
Enemy of the local #atx #Austin citizens & businesses. @GregAbbott_TX @chiproytx @MayorAdler @D5Kitchen @dctiemann… https://t.co/CbW26Ku8qG

Austin TX Jobs
Austin TX Jobs
JOB: Austin TX USA - Accounting Manager - You will play a key role in managing the finances of our busine: You will… https://t.co/vq8gfUphEZ

Laura
Laura
RT @acltv: Go behind the scenes of #acltv for this week's episode featuring @SteveEarle & The Dukes: A Tribute to Guy Clark. https://t.co/T…

Bill Doskoch
Bill Doskoch
RT @acltv: This weekend on Austin City Limits: Savor an hour with Steve Earle playing the songs of Texas songwriter Guy Clark. #austincityl…